Planets in astrology

Planets in astrology

According to the Brahma Parashara Hora Shastra, Maha Sashi Parasara Muni, who introduced the subject of astrology, said of Maithri, his only student:

“A large number of shining celestial bodies are in the sky. The objects that move in the sky are called planets, and the permanent objects are the stars (asteroids). ”

Objects called the planets to pass through the stars. This constellation is within the constellation. That is, when the zodiac is divided into 27 equal parts, it is called a nakshatra. It starts with auspicious names. The zodiac is divided into 27 equal parts, called a number, and is called a constellation. It starts with Aries. Planets begin with the planet Ravi. It is said to be the sign of the dawn of dawn. The landlord performs the good and bad of the planet based on the signs and planets and on the joints and separations of the planets.

This is like an explanation for the entire astrology.


Astronomical objects are called the planets (and mathematical points) that move relative to the earth in the sky. Eclipse is a broken word. This term is used to mean the Moksha (Nirvana) understanding which captures the mind. Because Neptune does not capture Pluto and Uranus, it is not used in basic astrology. There are nine planets mainly used in Vedic astrology.

  1. Sun
  2. Moon
  3. Mercury
  4. Venus
  5. Mars
  6. Jupiter
  7. Saturn
  8. Rahu (Dragons head)
  9. Kethu (Dragons tail)

Other planets of Rahu and Ketu (Lunar node) are different from other planets. That is, these two planets are mathematical planets that make up the eclipses of the moon and sun. These planets are not actually a mass.

Vedic astrology also has eclipses that range from Ravi to Saturn. Those satellites are not moving. Although Rahu and Ketu are hypothesized, it is not correct as Rahu and Ketu are moving.

Sub-planets computed based on Ravi’s position are termed extraterrestrials. They are listed below.

  1.  Smoke
  2. Extended
  3. Insulation
  4. Indrachapa
  5. Subcategories

Day and night are said to be one partition when divided into 8 separate parts. The timescale for that event is known as the set of timetables. They are listed below.

  1. Gulik
  2. Mandi
  3. Candles
  4. Yamantaka
  5. Partial attacks
  6. Soft
  7. Circles
  8. Time

In ordinary astrology, Earth calculates the position of the center of the planet. But all the planets orbit the Sun at an unparalleled speed of an elliptical mine. When viewed from the northern part of space, all the planets except Venus are in rotation (perambulation – rotating around an object).

Venus orbits south. When you think of this happening to the Earth, it is easy to imagine that all the planets orbit the Sun except the Moon.


Since all the planets orbit the sun on the same elliptical plate, no planet will ever return. But someone looking down from the earth may sometimes see a planet moving relative to the earth.

It is said that the planet is curved even though it is a planet. Otherwise, go straight. Moon and Ravi never curve, and Jupiter, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, and Saturn are also sometimes in the direct direction. Rahu and Ketu always travel indirectly.


Absence is the disappearance of a planet from the view of the sun due to the sun. This is caused by the sun coming up between the planets and the earth. All planets except Venus are in direct motion. As Venus travels south, it only disappears in an indirect motion.


Moon, Venus, and Mercury occasionally fall between the Sun and the Earth, and the Sun’s fall to the Earth is limited.

Most of the indirect planets reflect sunlight. The Sun’s hiding behind the Sun reduces the sun’s reflection.

Rahu and Kethu

Rahu and Kethu are said to be the head and tail of a snake respectively. There is also the view that Rahu and Ketu are the head and trunk of which is separated the immortal Asura. Rahu announces the worldly merits and Kethu worldly development.

Malefic and Benefic

Below is a commentary explaining how the planets are classically and gently classified.

Tertiary templates

Kaurah Ksheragha Soumya and Kruratto Badha Kaurah

Earth: Ravi, Saturn, Kupa, Rahu, cone, and weak moon are brutal and other planets are gentle Mercury accumulated during sin is also cruel.

It should not be misunderstood as the evil planets and the mild ones as the good ones. The relative goodness of the planet is only stated in terms of how the planet functions. Rajas are classified as Satvikas and Thamas according to the properties of the planets. Thus, the planets that are very good and cruel are sinful.

3 Replies to “Planets in astrology”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *